Key Student Outcomes

As a Brisbane Catholic Education school, St Joseph's works within a framework of learning which recognises and supports students as life-long learners.​

© Brisbane Catholic Education (2023)

St Joseph's School, with all Brisbane Catholic Education schools, plans from and assesses against The Australian Curriculum, approved by ACARA (Australian Curriculum, Assessment and Reporting Authority).

The Australian Curriculum is designed to teach students what it takes to be confident and creative individuals and become active and informed citizens. It sets the goal for what all students should learn as they progress through their school life.

At St Joseph's school,  students develop knowledge and skills in eight learning areas from The Australian Curriculum:

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Health and Physical Education (HPE)
  • Humanities and Social Sciences (HASS)
  • The Arts (Dance, Drama, Music, Media Arts & Visual Arts)
  • Technologies (Design and Technologies & Digital Technologies)
  • Languages (Japanese – in years 3-6)

Religious Education is also taught as a subject at St Joseph's. As a Catholic school we teach and assess from the Archdiocesan Religion Curriculum P-12. 

Parents can learn more abo​ut The Australian Curriculum and what is taught in different year levels at the following link.​u/parent-information/